

President Cliff DeBerry Jr.

Vice President Barbara Martin

<u>Treasurer</u> Miguel Holmes

Parliamentarian Darren Sharp

<u>Secretary</u> Patricia Cook, CAP

Past Presidents Lisa Wheeler Alonzo Weaver Martrice Anderson

AABE Tennessee P O Box 3656 Memphis TN 38173 <u>www.MemphisChapt</u> <u>erAABE@gmail.com</u>

www.aabe.org

January 22, 2015

Dear Guidance Counselor:

Attached is the American Association of Blacks in Energy (AABE) Scholarship Application Guidelines for the TN Chapter. This application is sent each year to high schools throughout Memphis to assist with increasing the number of African Americans, Hispanics, Native Americans, (under represented minorities) in the energy field.

Please provide this application information to students interested in the energy field. The student must review and complete the required documents and provide the Application Package as defined in the attachments to our local chapter. Complete application packages must be **postmarked no later than March 27, 2015.**

Mail application to: American Association of Blacks in Energy Attn: Scholarship Committee AABE TN Chapter P. O. Box 3656 Memphis, TN 38173

In lieu of mailing, the complete packages can be scanned and emailed to <u>aabetnchapter@gmail.com</u>. Feel free to make copies for your students.

Please contact Nedra Bailey, Scholarship Committee Advisor, 901.213.1239 at <u>nbailey@mlgw.org</u> or Doris Ward at <u>Dward@mlgw.org</u> regarding questions.

Sincerely,

Cliff DeBerry Jr President AABE TN Chapter