Michigan Chapter Lewis H. Latimer Committee

  • The Lewis H. Latimer Awards Program is named after famed African-American inventor, Lewis Latimer, and serves as a forum for AABE® to award scholarships to minority high schools students who have excelled in school and are planning a career in science and/or engineering.
  • The program also doubles as a fund raiser and an opportunity for a high profile individual in the state to speak to the organization.
  • The Lewis H. Latimer Committee is the committee which plans, organizes and implements the annual program.
  • This committee works in conjunction with the AABE Michigan Chapter Education/Scholarship Committee.
  • The Lewis H. Latimer Awards Dinner itself is the forum where we present the awards and recognize the winners.
  • Since 1995, the Latimer Committee has awarded over $306,000 in scholarships to minority students.
  • This year's 18th Annual Lewis H. Latimer Awards Program will be held, May 22, 2018. 
  • Location:  TBD
    • Theme: TBD
    • Time: 6pm Reception and 7pm Dinner
    • Tickets: $100
    • Award Recipient: 
    • Keynote Speaker:  TBD
  • Lewis H. Latimer Chairperson -Donna Stallings (Walker-Miller Energy Services).
  • For additional information, please contact Donna Stallings.
  • Please click here for the Lewis Howard Latimer (1848 - 1928) Biography and Summary

Click here for registration form.

Terms of Use   |   © Copyright 2017 American Association of Blacks in Energy. Site by Filnet.