Scholarship Committee


2018 Continuing Honorees

2017 High School Honorees

2016 Continuing Education Honorees

2016 High School Honorees 

2016 Richard Holmes Community Service Honoree 


2016 Inaugural Technical/Vocational Honorees


James K. Davis Scholarship Criteria

Provides scholarships to Atlanta area minority students pursuing higher education in STEM and other energy-related fields.

  • Continuing Education scholarships are available for students who received the initial scholarship.
  • The AABE® Atlanta Chapter Annual James K. Davis Scholarship Awards Banquet is held in May.
  • The 2019 awards will be presented on May 9, 2019 at 4:00 PM at our scholarship banquet to be held at Georgia Power's corporate office in downtown Atlanta (241 Ralph McGill Blvd., Atlanta, GA  30308). 

Eligibility & Scholarship Applications: 

Please click here to apply for the AABE Atlanta Scholarship application for current high school students (including Criteria checklist) or click here for the 2019 Continuing Education application for past scholarship recipients and eligibility information.  Click here for the 2019 Technical/Vocational application. Please click the link to download the 2019 Community Service Scholarship application.

Click here for the Parent Student Handbook.

Scholarship recipients are determined by the AABE Atlanta Chapter Scholarship Committee.


For more information, contact Scholarship chair Valerie Searcy.

MembersDeanna Moultry, Maurice Baker, Marleen Metcalf, Heidi Boykin, Antoinette Brown Jackson, Wayne Glover, Alisha Hargett, Rodney Russell, Valerie Searcy

Mail applications to the local AABE office listed below:
AABE-Atlanta Chapter
J. K. Davis Scholarship Committee
P. O. Box 55216
Atlanta, GA 30308-5216


*Applications can also be scanned & emailed to:  G2AABEATCHAP@SOUTHERNCO.COM 


Terms of Use   |   © Copyright 2019 American Association of Blacks in Energy. Site by Filnet.