Indiana Chapter Membership Committee






Our membership consists of professionals from (but not limited to): Indiana Power & Light, Indiana Michigan Power, Vectren, American Electric Power, NiSource, Northern Indiana Public Service Company (NIPSCO), Midcontinent Independent System Operator (MISO), and Citizens Energy.

Membership strengthens the organization by recruiting new members and retaining current members to ensure the viability and growth of the organization.
Annual general membership dues are:
  • National dues $100
  • Local dues $40 (both must be paid to be a member in good standing)
  • Annual student membership dues are $20 (includes local fees for college students).

Membership Criteria:

Qualifying members include (but are not limited to) management employees and executives that are involved in the energy industry (production, exploration, generation, distribution) in all its facets (electricity, natural gas, petroleum, renewables, legislation, architecture, engineering and consulting) that live & work in the state of Indiana.
College students at accredited Indiana institutions with majors in applicable energy-related fields are eligible to become members.
The Membership Chairperson is: 
If interested in joining the Indiana AABE Chapter, please click on the link, and complete the attached membership application:
Make Checks or Money Orders payable to: 
AABE Indiana c/o Kimberly Ferrell
801 E. 86th Avenue
Merrillville, IN 46410
Terms of Use   |   © Copyright 2022 American Association of Blacks in Energy. Site by Filnet.