Dot Harris Named 2010 AABE Chairman's Cup Recipient

June 9, 2010

Dot Harris is the 18th person to be awarded this honor.  The Chairman's Cup was established in 1993 and is given in recognition of outstanding service by an AABE member or staff person, selected by the Chair of the Board of Directors as one who has distinguished himself in the organization through promoting the  growth and vitality of the organization and enhancing its mission as a resource for energy policy making.  It is names the Clarke R. Watson Chairman's Cup in recognition of the AABE's late founder, an entrepreneur in his own right.

"Dot's leadership of the Energy Entrepreneur Program has brought significant growth to the organization," said Frank Stewart, President and COO, of the AABE.  "We are indeed grateful for her leadership in this very important area."

Paula Jackson
202.641.6864 Phone

Terms of Use   |   © Copyright 2020 American Association of Blacks in Energy. Site by Filnet.