Through the work of various members of the AABE National Scholarship Committee, Chapter Presidents, Regional Directors, local Scholarship Committees and many AABE volunteers nationwide, the AABE Scholarship Program is advertised and applications are solicited from eligible candidates nation-wide. AABE local chapters review the applications received and select local scholarship winners, from which the top-ranked candidates are forwarded to the National Scholarship Committee for consideration of regional and national awards.

If you have further questions please submit all inquires to



2021 Scholarship Handbook



Celebration of Scholars Virtual Event


AABE National Scholarship Winners 2020


Northeast Region

Adigun Olusola

Civil Engineer Major

Cornell University





Southeast Region

Justin Lumpkin

Computer Science Major

University of Maryland










Midwest Region

Tobe Obochi

Computer Science Major

Massachusetts Institute of Technology












Southwest Region

Promise Eke

Chemical Engineering Major

University of Texas










Mid-Atlantic Region

Jalen Baine

Electrical Engineering Major

Virginia Tech












West Region

Makenna Turner

Computer Science Major

Stanford University








National Winner



Jason Dones

Physics Major

University of California Berkeley





Terms of Use   |   © Copyright 2021 American Association of Blacks in Energy. Site by Filnet.